Instagram
Социальные сети

Instagram features to help you in your daily life

Instagram has a lot of interesting features that not everyone knows about, because they are not accessible to the naked eye. Did you know that you can find out if a person has changed a user? If you didn’t know, there is a very easy way to find out. Apart from this feature, there are many of them that will help you a lot in your daily life. Do you want to know the most useful Instagram features?

Find out if the person has changed their username

This function is used to find out if a person has changed their username and how many times they have changed it. This is especially useful when you want to know information about business accounts or accounts with a large number of followers. However, this tool is not available in all cases, possibly due to privacy concerns. Thus, you most likely won’t be able to see if a friend changed their username, but you can certainly get this information if it’s a famous person.

What you need to do is log into your user profile, click on the 3 vertical dots and then go to «Information about this account». Once there, you can access the Previous Usernames section and have what you were looking for. To buy 10k instagram followers for $10 visit top4smm.com.

Limit the hours you spend watching Instagram

When you start watching Instagram and spend at least 5 minutes looking at your feed, it’s very difficult to stop watching. You can spend hours and hours browsing stories and publications. Instagram has a solution for this — to limit the hours of your activity in the application. You can set the maximum time that you will spend in the application by logging into your profile, clicking on the 3 horizontal bars and selecting «Your actions».

Then you go to the «Time» section and in the «Time Management» part select «Schedule a daily reminder», there you set how long you want to be in the application, and voila. You should be aware that with this feature, when you exceed your set usage time, you will not be able to log in to the app again until the next day.

Delete sent messages without leaving a trace

On Instagram, you have a huge advantage in that you can delete messages from a private chat without the knowledge of the other person. While WhatsApp has a “You deleted this message” notification after that, Instagram doesn’t. What you need to do is select the message you want to delete, and when the options menu is displayed, you have to click “Cancel Submit” and it will be deleted without any trace.